The defunct FIVB Volleyball World League

There are plenty of great volleyball competitions that can be followed and enjoyed. They can also be wagered on 1xBet, and you can download the application here for absolutely free.

An interesting tournament that no longer exists is the FIVB Volleyball World League. This competition was celebrated every year between 1990 and 2017, and during those years it was seen as FIVB’s finest championship. The tournament had many winners that delivered some incredible performances, such as:

  • Brazil;
  • Italy;
  • France;
  • and the United States.

By the way, you can download the 1xBet application here, which can be used to wager on all those national volleyball teams.

Trying to capture a bigger audience

The FIVB Volleyball World League was created with the purpose of increasing the audience for the sport. To achieve this goal, the FIVB established the competition in 1990, which would feature the best national squads from the entire world. You can get the latest online betting odds for your favorite sports on 1xBet, which obviously also features plenty of volleyball tournaments.

The Italians immediately established themselves as a dominating force in this championship. They won the first three editions of the championship. However, in 1993, Brazil broke the monopoly of the Europeans by winning their first edition of the competition. If you wish you can get the latest online betting odds for all of your favorite sports on 1xBet, where volleyball also has an incredible section.

A new dominating force

Between 1990 and 2000 11 editions of the FIVB Volleyball World League were played, and Italy won 8 of them. However, from 2001 onwards things started to change, as Italy began to lose protagonism at the hands of Brazil. Now it was the turn of the South Americans to become the dominating force of the tournament. You can visit 1xBet to watch volleyball online, live and free through streamings of the highest possible quality offered by the platform.

In order to understand Italy’s downfall, it should be remembered that the last edition of the championship was played in 2017. The last title obtained by the Europeans was in 2000. From 2001 onwards, their best results were a couple of third-place finishes. The best live volleyball can be watched on 1xBet, which can be enjoyed for totally free, and where punters can also make plenty of online wagers.

Between 2001 and 2010 Brazil won 8 out of the 10 editions of the FIVB Volleyball World League. It was precisely in 2010 when the South Americans won their last title, yet, they had some second-place finishes after that.